Notts YFC enters it’s 70th Year!

Last Thursday night saw the county and supporters come together for the 70th County Annual General Meeting, which was held at the newly renovated Lady Eastwood Centre on Newark Showground.

We had over 50 YFC members present, along with a number of supporters, Previous Presidents Tony Tapper, Robert Bealby, Gerard Murtagh and Kate Ashworth, along with guests, previous county organiser Sue Crawley and past National Chairman turned MP Mr Mark Spencer, who would judge the best and most promising speaker on the evening.

Collingham YFC were presented with the Newark Advertiser Trophy for highest scoring club in county competitions, and Cropwell YFC were presented with the Miss AD Matthews Gavel for club recruitment.

2016-agm-014 2016-agm-012

Will Hill of Tuxford YFC was awarded the Nullis Trophy for being the most committed member, The Michael Hollingworth Award for most kind and helpful went to Ashley Armitage of Papplewick, and the President’s Award went to Ben Theaker of Worksop YFC for his dedication to the organisation and his support in the re-start of Brackenhurst YFC.

2016-agm-002 2016-agm-001

2016-agm-019 2016-agm-018

We said goodbye to our County President of the last two years Mr David Yates, and welcomed new President Mr Simon Bust, President Elect Adrian Baugh, and new Vice President John Troop.

Also newly elected were:

County Chairman Alice Beckett

County Vice Chairman Eddy Allen

Show Chairman Will Hill

Show Vice Chairman Ben Theaker

Rally Chairman Jessica Rose

Rally Vice Chairman Katie Gent

Competitions Chairman Ashley Armitage

Competitions Vice Chairman Melissa Hatton

Worksop member Ben was also awarded with the best speaker accolade after his proposal of the county secretary, and Jess Rose of Tuxford YFC was awarded the most promising speaker on the evening

We’ll be celebrating turning 70 in the spring, so stay tuned for an update.


« Back to news